What you’ll learn in this article…
- BCBAs need 32 CEUs every two years, including 4 ethics CEUs.
- Supervisors must also earn 3 or 4 supervision CEUs per cycle.
- A 32-CEU all-access pass runs about $149, versus $320 bought individually.
Every BCBA faces the same math each cycle: 32 CEUs over two years, including 4 ethics credits and a 3-or-4 supervision minimum for anyone who supervises. Miss a category and the total count doesn't save you under BACB CEU requirements.
The bundle market makes the decision harder, not easier. Providers package the same 32 hours at wildly different prices, with access windows from 90 days to a full year, category coverage that may or may not include your required ethics and supervision hours, and refund terms that range from generous to nonexistent.
Refund terms matter most. A cheap bundle heavy on general CEUs still leaves you buying ethics and supervision separately, which erases the savings that drew you in.
What Your BCBA Recertification Cycle Requires
Every BCBA needs 32 CEUs per two-year recertification cycle. That total includes 4 ethics CEUs and, if you provide supervision, either 3 or 4 supervision CEUs depending on your certification cycle. The ethics and supervision credits count inside the 32, not on top of it, so they shape how much of a bundle you can actually use.
How the Required Credits Break Down
Under the 2026 rules, a supervising BCBA needs 4 ethics, 3 supervision, and 25 other CEUs to reach 32. Under the 2027 rules, the supervision minimum rises to 4, leaving 24 other CEUs. The ethics requirement stays at 4 in both. If you do not currently provide supervision, the supervision requirement does not apply to you, and those credits open up for general continuing education instead.
When comparing a 32 CEU bundle from BCBA CEU providers, confirm it carries at least the ethics and supervision credits you still owe. A bundle heavy on general practice content but light on ethics can leave you short even if the credit count looks right.
2026 vs. 2027 and Confirming Your Dates
The main difference between the cycles is the supervision minimum: 3 CEUs in 2026 versus 4 in 2027. The published materials do not spell out exactly which recertification date triggers the higher figure, so do not guess. Log in to your BACB account to confirm your own cycle start and end dates, then match the requirements to whichever cycle your recertification falls under.
For the complete rulebook, including the Learning versus Teaching CEU distinction and any caps on Teaching credits, see our full BCBA CEU requirements guide before you buy.
BCBA CEU Bundles Compared Side by Side
The table below lists each bundle's published price, credit breakdown, and terms, with cost per CEU calculated by dividing the listed price by the total CEUs. Figures were checked in October 2026, and these providers change prices, run sales, and rework bundle contents often, so confirm everything on the provider's site before you buy. Special Learning and Inclusive Behavior Consulting were left out of the table because we could not verify current bundle pricing or credit details for either one. Anything marked "Not stated" means the provider did not publish that detail in the information we reviewed.
| Provider | Bundle / Plan | Total CEUs | Ethics CEUs | Supervision CEUs | Price | Cost per CEU | Access Period | Refund Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CEUniverse | Galactic Bundle | 32 | 4 | 3 | $216.99 | $6.78 | No expiration | Within 30 days of purchase; full refund only if the module has not been completed |
| Behavior University | 40 CEU bundle | 40 | 4 | 4 | $349.00 | $8.73 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Behavior Analyst CE | Build a BCBA CEU Bundle (customizable) | 9 | Not stated | 9 | $45.00 | $5.00 | Not stated | Not stated |
| ABA CEU Network | Ethics + Supervision Bundle | 8 | 4 | 4 | $59 (one-time) | $7.38 | 2 years from purchase | Not stated |
Top BCBA CEU Bundle Providers Reviewed
Buyers usually trade low price against breadth of content, and the cheapest option is not always the one that fits your remaining requirements. Each provider review follows the same order: best for, standout feature, main drawback, then a one-line verdict. Exact figures are in the comparison table above, so this section focuses on judgment.
ABA CEU Network
This is the budget-first pick. The standout is the All-Access pass at $149 for a year, with a 30-day option at $99 for people finishing in a rush. It is a one-time purchase with no auto-renewal. The catalog is deep on the categories tied to BCBA requirements that cause the most trouble at renewal: roughly 26 hours of Ethics and 16.5 hours of Supervision CEUs are included. The drawback is the lock-up. Unfinished courses become inaccessible when the pass ends, though saved progress returns if you buy another pass and earned certificates stay with you. The separate 8-Hour Supervision Training is not part of the pass, and RBT PDUs and exam prep are excluded.
Best for: cost-conscious BCBAs who want unlimited credits and supervision coverage.
Special Learning
This one suits people who want a defined, finite package. The CE Library costs $199 for 12 months and holds 18 recorded trainings worth 32.5 hours: 25 General, 4 Ethics, and 3.5 Supervision. A 7-day free trial lets you test the platform first. Variants exist for Early Childhood, Adolescents and Adults, and School-Based applied behavior analysis practice. The $299 All Access tier adds 250+ videos and 450+ supplemental items. Drawbacks: certificates require an 80% quiz score, the license covers a single user, and one store page lists the Early Childhood variant at 22.5 hours while other pages say 32.5. Confirm the hour count before you pay.
Best for: BCBAs who want a school or age-specific bundle with a trial period.
Inclusive Behavior Consulting
I could not verify current 2026 bundle or all-access pricing, credit categories, or supervision coverage for this provider, so I won't characterize it here. Check its current offer directly against the checklist below, especially whether the credits are BACB-approved and whether Ethics and Supervision are included.
Which Provider Fits Which Buyer
- Budget-first: ABA CEU Network, given its lower all-access price.
- Supervisors: ABA CEU Network, which includes far more Supervision CEUs than the Special Learning library does.
- Live or interactive formats: the verified details for these providers describe recorded, self-paced content, so confirm live options with any provider before assuming they exist.
Independent complaint evidence is thin for all of these, so most of what is known comes from the providers' own pages. Read the access and expiration terms closely.
Bundles vs. All-Access Passes vs. Pay-per-Course
Using illustrative 2026 pricing published by CEU providers, a full 32-CEU recertification costs about $149 on a 12-month all-access pass, $199 as a fixed bundle, and $320 bought course by course at $10 per CEU hour. An ethics-and-supervision-only top-up of 7.5 hours would run roughly $75 pay-per-course. The pass breaks even at about 15 CEUs, so it pays off when you would use most of the catalog or plan to repeat the purchase across cycles or for colleagues, but it expires after 12 months, and any prepaid credit you never complete is money lost. Prices vary by provider, so treat these figures as examples rather than market averages.
| Purchasing model | Illustrative cost for 32 CEUs | Ethics and supervision only | Access window | Main risk | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fixed bundle | $199 for 32 CEUs | Included in the $199 price (4 Ethics and 3.5 Supervision units in the example bundle) | Varies by provider; confirm before purchase | Paying for preselected courses or credits you do not need if part of your requirement is already met | Learners who want one purchase that covers a full cycle, including ethics and supervision, without choosing courses one by one |
| All-access pass | $149 for 12 months of unlimited access to the published BCBA/BCaBA catalog | Included; the example pass covers Learning, Ethics, and Supervision courses | 12 months, compared with two years of access on individually purchased courses in the same example | Access ends after 12 months, so credits you planned but never finished are lost | Learners expecting to complete at least 15 CEUs, the break-even point against $10-per-hour individual courses |
| Pay-per-course | $320 at $10 per CEU hour | $10 per CEU hour, or about $75 for 7.5 hours | Two years per course in the example source | Cost climbs quickly at larger credit volumes, more than double the pass price for a full 32 CEUs | Learners needing only a few CEUs mid-cycle; a 6- or 8-CEU purchase can total under $100 |
A bundle only saves money if every credit in it counts toward a requirement you still need.
Checklist: What to Verify Before You Buy a Bundle
Run through these checks before paying. Each one prevents a common mistake that leaves BCBAs short on credits or paying for hours they can't use.
- Total CEUs match your remaining needSubtract the credits you've already earned this cycle. A full 32-CEU bundle is wasted money if you only need a dozen.
- Ethics and supervision hours are listed explicitlyThe bundle should state exactly how many CEUs count toward ethics and supervision. Vague phrases like "covers ethics topics" aren't enough.
- Provider is a BACB-authorized ACEConfirm the provider's status with the BACB directly. Credits from unauthorized providers won't count toward recertification.
- Access period outlasts your renewal dateMake sure course access runs past your deadline so you have time to finish and download certificates.
- Refund policy and certificate delivery are clearKnow whether unused courses are refundable and how quickly certificates are issued after completion.
- Cost per CEU beats the alternativesDivide the bundle price by usable CEUs, then compare that figure against all-access passes and pay-per-course pricing.











